top of page
Search
  • Mackenzie Anderson

LOVE YOUR SELF!!


As a high school girl, there have obviously been times where I can’t find one thing I like about myself. Whether I think my thighs are too large or my teeth are too yellow, I will sadly never live up to the harsh expectations society places on us, that I, in turn, place on myself.


Psalm 139:13-16

For you formed my inward parts;

you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

Wonderful are your works;

my soul knows it very well.

My frame was not hidden from you,

when I was being made in secret,

intricately woven in the depths of the earth.

Your eyes saw my unformed substance;

in your book were written, every one of them,

the days that were formed for me,

when as yet there was none of them.

Ephesians 1:4

For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love


These two verses both discuss our self worth and where it comes from. You see, it is everything Jesus has done and given to us, and nothing we can do for him. We can’t earn his love or his affection, yet he provides us with it. He literally wrote down our lives before we were even born, because he cares THAT much. He took the time to KNIT us together, and let me tell you- I have tried knitting and let me tell you it is not easy. He CHOSE us in him before the creation of the world. The God of everything chose you. He loves you. He wants you.


I know it is so much easier to look at yourself the way society does, but I challenge you to look at yourself through God’s eyes. I challenge you to redefine beauty. I challenge you to see yourself in a new light. Because helping other people see their worth, starts with us seeing ours.

7,501 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page