top of page
Search
  • Mackenzie Anderson

The World Won't Satisfy


John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”


Struggles are common in this world. This verses just proves that Jesus never promised us a struggle free world, in fact he tells us that we are going to struggle. I have been in dark places. There have been times in my life where the pain of the world felt like it was too much to handle. There have been times where I felt alone. Trust me. I know what it feels like to not want to turn to Jesus. In fact, there have been times where I haven’t turned to Jesus. But…


No matter the circumstance, giving it all to God will always be more rewarding than trusting in the empty filled promises of the World.


The world will give you now, but what happens when you need later. The world will promise happy, but what happens when you need joy. The world will promise fun, but what happens when you need fulfilling.


The world seems to offer so much- but in the end, it is nothing compared to what Jesus offers. Jesus offers us love, compassion, grace and mercy. Jesus fulfills us. Jesus gives us Joy. Jesus gives us a purpose.


When the promises of the world seem to become too tempting, remember the promise of Jesus:

Unconditional Love

Unending Grace

Life

Revelation

Friendship with God

Heaven


A life with Jesus is not easy. It may sometimes feel like the hardest thing in your life. But our pain is nothing compared to the pain Jesus felt so we could live in Freedom. It might be hard, but it is so worth it.

2,837 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page